ESCL Prize 2015

The ESCL is proud to present the winners of the ESCL Master Thesis Competition 2015.

The winner of the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2015 is Ms Lonneke Cheung (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands) with her thesis "Reseach into the influence of mutual trust between the Client and the Contractor on the efficiency and the effectiveness of the change management process for complex D&B infrastructure projects using the UAC-IC 2005: Lessons learned from a comparison between the UAC-IC 2005 and the NEC3 ECC and the FIDIC Yellow Book". 

The second prize was awarded to Ms Adriana Spassova (King's College London) for her thesis "Is the Bulgarian Building Control regime more bureaucratic than the regimes in the leading European countries)?"


The jury members were:

  • Richard Bailey (chairman of Jury) (ESCL President 2014/2015)
  • Professor Dr. Benoît Kohl (Professor, University of Liège and University of Paris II - Counsel, Stibbe Brussels)
  • Professor Dr. Anthony P. Lavers (Counsel, White & Case LLP, London - Visiting Professor of Law, Oxford Brookes University)
  • Professor Dr. Hugues Perinet-Marquet (Professor, Unversité Panthéon-Assas (Paris II))

 The following documents regarding the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2015 can be accessed in the attachments below:

  • The Announcement for the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2015
  • The Regulations for the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2015
  • The Jury Report of 2015