ESCL Prize 2012

The ESCL is proud to present the winners of the ESCL Master Thesis Competition 2012.

The winner of the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2012 is Mr Patrick Hehenberger (King's College London) with his thesis "UK success to be remade in German: Will adjudication collide with fundamental civil law principles?".

The second prize was awarded to Mr Timothy Leone Ganado (King's College London) for his thesis "Interface agreements in UK PFI healthcare projects".


The Jury members were: 

  • Professor Dr. Benoît Kohl (chairman of Jury) (ESCL President 2011/2012)
  • Professor Dr. iur. Hubert Stöckli (Professor, Universität Freiburg, Schweiz)
  • Professor Dr. Anthony P. Lavers (Counsel, White & Case LLP, London - Visiting Professor of Law, Oxford Brookes University)

The following documents regarding the ESCL Master Thesis Prize 2012 can be accessed in the attachments below:

  • The Jury Report of 2012
  • The Regulations for the 2012 ESCL Master Thesis Prize

If you have any question regarding the Master Thesis Prize, please contact Ms Regina Koning, secretary of the ESCL Master Thesis Prize: